Seraccess radically transforms diabetes treatment

 

Seraccess controls blood sugar by communicating and interacting directly with the blood.

Seraccess is the first and only technology for the treatment of diabetes which communicates and interacts directly with the blood – and is therefore the only solution which can meet the requirements for a true artificial pancreas. By taking away almost all action steps for patients, Seraccess radically transforms diabetes treatment for a better life.

Why Seraccess?

Current systems operate in the subcutaneous space and suffer from significant time delays in blood sugar measurement and insulin delivery – making accurate blood sugar control impossible. Since Seraccess communicates and interacts directly with the blood, there are almost no time delays in blood sugar measurement and insulin delivery, so that blood sugar can be controlled within the real physiological target range.

Seraccess approach

The BodyPort catheter is inserted through the transdermal port, guided underneath the skin to the collarbone area and placed in the caval vein (vena cava). The port device connector connects the control device with the transdermal port.

How to communicate directly with the blood?

The key element of the Seraccess technology is the silicon membrane which contains millions of pores through which pure blood plasma is extracted for an accurate, precise and nearly delay-free blood sugar measurement.

More accurate, more precise and nearly delay-free

The photometric method used by Seraccess provides much more accurate and precise sugar readings than conventional electrochemical methods, which are subject to interfering factors such as signal drift, time delay or slow response time.

Fast effect for better control

The necessary amount of insulin is delivered directly into the blood via a second channel of the BodyPort catheter, where it immediately unfolds its effect, so that blood sugar can be controlled within the real physiological target range.

Plasma extraction

How to communicate directly with the blood?

The key element of the Seraccess technology is the silicon membrane which contains millions of pores through which pure blood plasma is extracted for an accurate, precise and nearly delay-free blood sugar measurement.

Glucose measurement

More accurate, more precise and nearly delay-free

The photometric method used by Seraccess provides much more accurate and precise sugar readings than conventional electrochemical methods, which are subject to interfering factors such as signal drift, time delay or slow response time.

Insulin delivery

Fast effect for better control

The necessary amount of insulin is delivered directly into the blood via a second channel of the BodyPort catheter, where it immediately unfolds its effect, so that blood sugar can be controlled within the real physiological target range.

Opportunity

Diabetes represents a huge growing market with great innovation potential for technological improvements. Seraccess can overcome the significant limitations of current solutions and better meet medical needs.

Seraccess is a mid-stage venture project that offers investment opportunities to private and institutional investors.

All information and opinions contained herein have been prepared by management and its advisors and represent their assessment as of October 2019. No representation or warranty, expressed or implied, is given as to the accuracy or completeness of the contents, opinions, or projections expressed herein and no responsibility or liability is accepted. This information video does not constitute an offer to purchase securities. This summary does not constitute an invitation to buy shares under US or international law.

Seraccess verändert die Diabetes­behandlung radikal.

 

Seraccess regelt den Blutzucker durch direkte Kommunikation und Interaktion mit dem Blut.

Seraccess ist die erste und einzige Technologie zur Behandlung von Diabetes, die direkt mit dem Blut kommuniziert und interagiert – und ist damit die einzige Lösung, die die Anforderungen an eine echte künstliche Bauchspeicheldrüse (Artificial Pancreas) erfüllen kann. Indem Seraccess fast alle Handlungsschritte für Patienten eliminiert, wird die Diabetesbehandlung radikal zugunsten eines besseren Lebens verändert.

Warum Seraccess?

Aktuelle Systeme arbeiten im subkutanen Raum und leiden unter erheblichen Zeitverzögerungen bei der Blutzuckermessung und der Insulinabgabe – was eine genaue Blutzuckereinstellung unmöglich macht. Da Seraccess direkt mit dem Blut kommuniziert und interagiert, entfallen die zeitlichen Verzögerungen bei der Blutzuckermessung und der Insulinzufuhr fast vollumfänglich, so dass der Blutzucker im echten physiologischen Zielbereich kontrolliert werden kann.

Seraccess-Prinzip

Der BodyPort Katheter wird durch den transdermalen Port unter die Haut bis in den Bereich des Schlüsselbeins geführt und in der Hohlvene (Vena cava) platziert. Der Port-Device Connector verbindet das Control Device mit dem transdermalen Port.

Wie kann direkt mit dem Blut kommuniziert werden?

Das Schlüsselelement der Seraccess-Technologie ist die Silizium-Membran, die Millionen von Poren enthält, und durch die reines Blutplasma für eine genaue, präzise und nahezu verzögerungsfreie Blutzuckermessung extrahiert wird.

Genauer, präziser und nahezu verzögerungsfrei

Die von Seraccess verwendete photometrische Methode liefert erheblich genauere, präzisere Zucker-Messwerte als herkömmliche elektrochemische Methoden, welche Störfaktoren wie Signaldrift, Zeitverzögerung oder langsame Reaktionszeit unterliegen.

Rasche Wirkung für eine bessere Kontrolle

Die notwendige Menge Insulin wird über einen zweiten Kanal des BodyPort Katheters direkt ins Blut abgegeben, wo es seine Wirkung sofort entfaltet, so dass der Blutzucker im echten physiologischen Zielbereich gesteuert werden kann.

Plasma-Extraktion

Wie kann direkt mit dem Blut kommuniziert werden?

Das Schlüsselelement der Seraccess-Technologie ist die Silizium-Membran, die Millionen von Poren enthält, und durch die reines Blutplasma für eine genaue, präzise und nahezu verzögerungsfreie Blutzuckermessung extrahiert wird.

Glukose-Messung

Genauer, präziser und nahezu verzögerungsfrei

Die von Seraccess verwendete photometrische Methode liefert erheblich genauere, präzisere Zucker-Messwerte als herkömmliche elektrochemische Methoden, welche Störfaktoren wie Signaldrift, Zeitverzögerung oder langsame Reaktionszeit unterliegen.

Insulin-Verabreichung

Rasche Wirkung für eine bessere Kontrolle

Die notwendige Menge Insulin wird über einen zweiten Kanal des BodyPort Katheters direkt ins Blut abgegeben, wo es seine Wirkung sofort entfaltet, so dass der Blutzucker im echten physiologischen Zielbereich gesteuert werden kann.

Opportunität

Diabetes repräsentiert einen riesigen wachsenden Markt mit großem Innovationspotenzial für technologischen Fortschritt. Seraccess kann die erheblichen Einschränkungen aktueller Lösungen überwinden und die medizinischen Anforderungen besser erfüllen.

Bei Seraccess handelt es sich um ein Mid-Stage-Venture-Projekt, welches privaten und institutionellen Anlegern Investitionsmöglichkeiten bietet.

Alle hierin enthaltenen Informationen und Meinungen wurden von der Geschäftsleitung und ihren Beratern erstellt und repräsentieren deren Einschätzung per Oktober 2019. Es wird keine Zusicherung oder Gewährleistung, weder ausdrücklich noch stillschweigend, hinsichtlich der Richtigkeit oder Vollständigkeit der hierin zum Ausdruck gebrachten Inhalte, Meinungen oder Prognosen gegeben, und es wird keine Verantwortung oder Haftung übernommen. Diese Informationen stellen kein Angebot zum Kauf von Wertpapieren dar. Diese Zusammenfassung stellt keine Aufforderung zum Kauf von Aktien nach US-amerikanischem oder internationalem Recht dar.